C-22/C-41 Cross Process - Is It Possible?

All aspects of color film developing and printing.
LoneWolfnCamera

C-22/C-41 Cross Process - Is It Possible?

Post by LoneWolfnCamera »

Hi folks. I've got some old Kodak EktacolorType L in 4x5 which is waaay expired and long out of production. It's a C-22 process film. Apparently there are some labs that can and still do process c-22 but I wanted to see if I could give it a go myself. From what I gather, the difference between the two color processes is mainly temperature, though it's more than likely the developers differ chemically as well. Anyway, I've been developing my c-41 negatives with the Rollei Colorchem Kit which has been working great and even allows development of color film at temperatures as low as 75°F, though I've had no experience developing at this temperature as of yet. So I'm planning to give it a try and was hoping that maybe, just maybe someone else has had the same idea, some similar experience or just their two cents to throw in before I begin my little experiment. In any case I will provide an update as to the outcome, be it a miraculous success or a miserable failure. Wish me luck and thanks in advance for any responses.

-Jeremy
Jeremy Alvarez
Complete Amateur
Instagram: @lost_in_space.out_of_time

"If the doors of perception were cleansed every thing would appear to man as it is, Infinite."
sanchell

Re: C-22/C-41 Cross Process - Is It Possible?

Post by sanchell »

Sounds like you're breaking new ground, Jeremy. Please keep us posted on how it goes.
Do it in the Dark,

Steve Anchell
darkroommike

Post by darkroommike »